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3 GOLDEN SPIKE EVENT

LICENSE AGREEMENT

7 Iﬁﬂﬁiﬁ\ I | CENTER

(:/’“-‘h\ § 10) Contracted By: Utah Cutting Horse Association

! Event: UCHA Golden Spike Cutling

3, JEVENT Contact Person: Shailyn Haviland

~~——" CENTER Address: PO Box 564
Paradise, UT 84328
Phone: (801)636-0421

Event Dates: April 17 — April 20, 2024

THIS AGREEMENT, made on November 20, 2023, by and between WEBER COUNTY, hereinafier called the COUNTY
and Utah Cutting Horse Association, herein after called LICENSEE.

The LICENSEE shall pay $8,500 plus additional services and labor outlined below, to the COUNTY for the following space
and/or service: '
Golden Spike Arena @ {$800/day) $3,200.

Riding Arena @ ($500/day, Multi-Facility Rate) $2,000.

Tractor Service @ ($100/tractor/4 hr block) $1,200 (Estimated @ 4 show days 8am-6pm. Actual time will be invoiced.)
Rolled floor in Golden Spike Arena @ $500.

Removal of Roping Chutes in Golden Spike Arena @ $500.

Rolled floor in Riding Arena @ $600.

Removal of Roping Chutes in Riding Arena @ $500.

*Sand placement and removal @ Heavy Equipment with Operator/$ 100/hr. (Any additional sand needed not available
from GSEC must be provided by licensee and hauled to building floor.)

*Livestock panels @ (§ 10/panel/event) no charge for this event.

*Initial livestock panel set and livestock panel teardown @ no charge. Additional sefs or changes @ $100/man/hr.
*Hard inernet line for videographer @ ($200/line/cvent) no charge for this event.

*Tables @ ($5/table/day) no charge for this cvent.

*Chairs @ (§1.50/chair/day) no charge for this event. :

*Stalls at $15/day/stall (sialls will be sold empty). Customer must provide own Bam Manager at this rate.

*RV firll hook ups at $30/spot/day. Customer must provide own RV Manager at this rate.

*[tems are optional and are not included in contract price.

OZRIRST mommyawy

Additional services or equipment available at current established rates.
A. Catering Services at established rates.

The LICENSEE will provide the following:

A. Event Safety and Security.

B. Insurance as required by this contract.

C. Replacement cost for any GSEC damaged or unreturned equipment used by LICENSEE.

The LICENSEE shall pay a non-refundable deposit of $1,600 on or before February 1, 2024 to execute this contract and hold
the specified dates. Any remaining balance due will be paid within ten days following a final invoice.

LICENSEE agrees to end this event by 12:00 Midnight the last day of the schedule event, and further agrees to vacate the
facility not later than 1:00 a.m. of the next morning. If LICENSEE vacates late, LICENSEE shall pay for an additional day

of rent.

LICENSEE shall clean up decorations, cartons and large pieces of debris from the above named space before vacating
premises. If LICENSEE fails to do so, the COUNTY shall perform such clean up and LICENSEE shall pay the COUNTY

for personnel and related expenses associated with said clean up.

The COUNTY reserves the right to provide and serve any, and all, food, beverage, alcohol or items related to catering. The
LICENSEE understands and agrees that absolutely no outside food or beverage are allowed at this event including outside
caterers or commercially delivered food with the exception of COUNTY authorized donated foods or those foods required by
LICENSEES employees, volunteers, vendors, contractors or participants due to special dietary needs. The LICENSEE
understands that no one shall provide food or beverage for anyone other than themselves. The COUNTY acknowledges the
LICENSEES limited ability to monitor and control individual participants and individual attendees bringing food onto the
premises. However, LICENSEE acknowledges that groups or gatherings of multiple persons are to purchase food and
beverage through COUNTY provided services. In the event that the LICENSEE allows groups or gatherings to bring outside
food onto the facility, the COUNTY will notify the LICENSEE with nolices to cease immediately such activity and remove -
it from the property. If such activity continues, the LICENSEE agrees that the COUNTY will apply a per incident liquidated

damage fee to the final event invoice.

The COUNTY reserves the right to take temporary possession and control or evacuate the Premises at any time inclusive of
LICENSEE’s activity in the Premises where it is deemed necessary for the safety of the general public or any person.
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In the event that the LICENSEE chooses to; sell tickets to the contracted event, sell non-food concessions on the premises, or
sell items at contracted event, LICENSEE shall comply with all required permits, licenses and sales tax requirements for the
city, county, and the state.

LICENSEE hereby assumes all liability for any claim, injury or damage that occurs in, on, or about the premises used by the
LICENSEE or arising out of LICENSEE's performance of this agreement. LICENSEE hereby agrees to indemnify and hold
barmless Weber County, its officers, agents and employees, from and against any and all liability for bodily injury (including
death), damage to property, personal injury, claims, losses, damages, costs, expenses (including reasonable attorney’s fees),
and lawsuits arising from, or alleged to arise from, activities which are subject of this agreement. Furthermore, the -
LICENSEE shall maintain Commercial General Liability (“CGL”) Insurance with contractual liability coverage to cover
Licensee’s obligations under the indemnification section of this Agreement in the minimum amount of $1,000,000 per
occurrence with a $2,000,000 general policy aggregate. The policy shall be primary and noncontributory to any other
policy(ies) or coverage available to Weber County, whether such coverage be primary, contributing, or excess. If
LICENSEE's CGL coverage is provided on a claims-made basis, LICENSEE shall maintain such policy for no less than four
years after termination of this Agreement. LICENSEE shall provide the COUNTY with a certificate of insurance, verifying
coverage at least one week prior to the event.

The COUNTY will not be liable for damages due to delay or failure 1o perform any obligation under this agreement if such
delay or failure results directly or indirectly from circumstances beyond the control of such party. Such circumstances shall
include, but not be limited to, strikes, disturbances, riots, fire, water damage, flood, severe weather, governmental action, war
acts, acts of God, or any other cause similar or dissimilar to the foregoing which are beyond the reasonable control of the
party from whom the affected performance was due. '

WORKER'S COMPENSATION (Please initial the item that applies to your event.):

A, LICENSEES WITH EMPLOYEES AND/OR SUB-CONTRACTORS: LICENSEE agrees to secure worket's
compensation insurance for any employee or contractor working to produce this event (Utah Law, 35-I-46).

pa,B. LICENSEES WITHOUT EMPLOYEES AND/OR SUB-CONTRACTORS: LICENSEE certifies that LICENSEE
is a sole proprietor or business entity without any employees or sub-contractors, and is therefore not subject to
worker’s compensation insurance requirements. LICENSEE agrees to defend, indemnify and hold harmless the
COUNTY from and against any and all workers' compensation claims.

LICENSEE agrees not to sublease, transfer or assign this agreement or any part thereof without prior written consent of the
COUNTY. This agreement may be amended only by an instrument in writing which is signed by the parties to this
agreement. This agreement shall be governed and construed by the laws of the State of Utah.

LICENSEE agrees to use GOLDEN SPIKE EVENT CENTER in addition to Weber County Fair Grounds in all advértising.

LICENSEE acknowledges that LICENSEE has received a copy of the rules and regulations governing use of the GOLDEN

SPIKE EVENT CENTER and agrees that all employees, staff, volunteers, or any individual involved with the promotion or
praduction of LICENSEE's event w/ﬂ' be made aware of the rules and regulations and agrees in their behalf to abide by such
rules and regulations. INITIALS:

SEVERABILITY: It is understood and agreed by the parties that if any part, term or provision of this contract is held by the
courts to be illegal or in conflict with any law of the state where made, the validity of the remaining portions of the
provisions shall not be affected, and the rights and obligations of the parties shall he construed and enforced as if the contract
did not contain the particular part, term, or provision held to be invalid. .

This agreement constitutes the entire agreement between the COUNTY and the LICENSEE and any prior understanding or
representation of any kind preceding the date of this agresment shall not be binding upon either party except to the extent
incorporated in this agreement.

In witness of the agreement between them, the partics have executed (his agreement at Ogden City, Weber County, Utah, on the
day and year first written above.
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DUNCAN OLSEN Date UTAH CUTTING HORSE ASSOC. Date
General Manager, GSEC

WEBER COUNTY, a body, corporate and politic.

Attest:

WEBER COUNTY COMMISSION Date RICKY HATCH ‘Date

CPA, Weber County Clerk / Auditor
:Emveﬂ a1 {0 form, Givil Department, Comty Attoraey’s Office
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